Well, I've officially had all of my classes once.  My Friday class freaked me out a little bit because of the financial obligations that will come with it.  I don't have a job yet.  I had an interview and the interviewer said that he was 95% sure he was going to hire me, and that he would call me the next day to let me know for sure.  He never called.  I'm going to call today and ask if he called and I just didn't get it.  My mom said I should play "dumb" and say something like "My phone wasn't working this weekend, and I just wanted to make sure you didn't call and I didn't receive the message." That's what I'm going to try I suppose.  I really need a job to pay for all the extra gas I will use in this class.  

I'm sure I can manage my time and make that part of it work . . . I'm just worried about being able to pay for the gas used to get to the schools I need to go to to get my service hours done.  It wouldn't be bad if I could pick the school.  There is an elementary school right across the road from my apartment complex, but we are assigned a specific teacher in a specific school that is in a district not near my home.  

Oh well. I'm sure I'll figure it out.  I have my first test this week, and I don't know how to take it.  It is a test that we have to go to a different building to take at some point between Thursday and next Wednesday, but I've never taken a test here.  Hopefully the professor will give us more instruction on the issue before Thursday.

I really don't have much else to report.  I am settling in okay I guess.  It is definitely a different university than Ball State.  I won't say worse or better at this point, but I will say different.  Hopefully, I can adapt to different, and I might even enjoy going to school here.  Well, talk to you all later. =) 
3/7/2011 10:43:53 am

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful!

Reply



Leave a Reply.